Angels

Thought train Wrecks

Experiencing demons seems to be part of the Open experience but so does a greater sensitivity to experiencing the divine. I had dreams and encounters with God as a child, before I ever became “born again”. I never doubted that God was real, just as someone who saw color would not doubt that trees were green. Still, even though I had what many would call “religious experiences”, I had never seen an angel. I was a teenager when I started praying, “Lord, if I’m going to see demons, I would really like to see an angel too.” I was house-sitting, when he answered.

As I lay in bed at night, the room became very oppressive. I don’t remember if I was visibly seeing forms or if I just felt their presence, but I began to pray. When I opened my eyes from praying I saw the angel. He was liquid…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

